Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock code: 1759)

CHANGE OF COMPANY SECRETARY AND AUTHORISED REPRESENTATIVE

The board of directors (the "**Board**") of Sino Gas Holdings Group Limited (the "**Company**") hereby announces that Ms. CHAN Sze Ting ("**Ms. Chan**") has tendered her resignation as the company secretary of the Company and has ceased to act as an authorised representative of the Company for the purpose of Rule 3.05 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "**Stock Exchange**") with effect from 27 June 2023. Ms. Chan has confirmed that she has no disagreement with the Board and there are no other matters relating to her resignation that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company or the Stock Exchange.

The Board further announces that Ms. CHOW Yuk Yin Ivy ("**Ms. Chow**") has been appointed to replace Ms. Chan as the company secretary and authorised representative of the Company with effect from 27 June 2023. Ms. Chow is a corporate services director - tax services of PwC Corporate Services Limited. Ms. Chow is a Fellow of both The Hong Kong Chartered Governance Institute and The Chartered Governance Institute in the United Kingdom and an ordinary member of the Hong Kong Securities and Investment Institute.

The Board would like to take this opportunity to express its sincere gratitude to Ms. Chan for her contribution to the Company during her tenure of service and also extend a warm welcome to Ms. Chow on her new appointment.

By Order of the Board Sino Gas Holdings Group Limited Mr. Ji Guang Chairman

Hong Kong, 27 June 2023

As at the date of this announcement, the directors of the Company are:

Executive Directors: Mr. Ji Guang (Chairman) Ms. Ji Ling (Vice-Chairman and Chief Executive Officer) Ms. Cui Meijian Mr. Zhou Feng

Independent non-executive Directors: Mr. Sheng Yuhong Mr. Wang Zhonghua Dr. Zheng Jian Peng